Iowa Public Radio

Iowa Public Radio, a member station of NPR, is a 26 station radio network with statewide coverage whose mission is to enrich the civic and cultural life in Iowa through high-quality news and cultural programming. Two of IPR’s stations will be celebrating 100 years of broadcasting in 2022, but IPR, as it functions today, was formed by the Iowa Board of Regents in 2004 to manage the day-to-day operations of all the public stations licensed to Iowa State University, University of Northern Iowa and University of Iowa.


Current Position