Advisory Board

Joaquin Alvarado
Former CEO, Center for Investigative Reporting

Kylie Atwood
Reporter, CBS News

Jonathan Barzilay
COO, Public Broadcasting System

Jim Brady
CEO, Spirited Media, Public Editor, ESPN

Mark Contreras
Dean, School of Communications, Quinnipiac University

Bill Densmore
Founder, Clickshare

Kevin Grant
Co-Founder / Executive Editor, The GroundTruth Project


Liza Gross
Director of Practice Change,
Solutions Journalism Network

Steve Grove
Director / Founder,
Google News Lab

Tracy Jarrett

Alan Khazei
CEO, Be the Change, Inc, Co-Founder City Year.

Wendy Kopp
Founder, Teach for America and Teach for All

Rich Lowry
Editor, National Review

Phillip Martin
Senior Investigative Reporter, WGBH

Charles McAllister
Analyst, Deloitte




Geneva Overholser
Senior Fellow, Democracy Fund
Former Director of Journalism,
 USC Annenberg

Shirley Sagawa
CEO, Service Year Alliance, former Managing Dir., Corporation for National and Community Service

Calvin Sims
CEO, International House, Former Correspondent, New York Times

Cyndi Stivers
Director, TED Residency

Stephanie Sy
Special Correspondent, PBS NewsHour

Edwin Torres
Award-winning photographer

Ann Davis Vaughan
Select Equity Group, formerly Miami Herald, Wall Street Journal

Bob Woodruff
Correspondent, ABC News
Founder, Bob Woodruff Foundation